Musicology Department

Deadlines and Important Dates

MA Examination Wednesday-Friday, July 13-15, 2016
Student Travel Request Deadline Thursday, September 8, 2016
Foreign Language Proficiency Examinations - third Friday of classes at the beginning of the semester Friday, September 9, 2016
Student Travel Request Deadline Tuesday, November 8, 2016
AMS/SMT Joint Meeting, Vancouver Thursday-Sunday,
November 3-6, 2016
January Admissions Weekend - Interviews with prospective students Friday, January 13, 2017
Deadline for AI/GA requests  Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Foreign Language Proficiency Examinations - third Friday of classes at the beginning of the semester Friday, January 27, 2017
February Admissions Weekend - Interviews with prospective students Friday, February 3, 2017
Student Travel Request Deadline Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Deadline for dissertation proposals to be eligible for the Dissertation-Year Fellowship and Tischler Fellowship Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Deadline for submission of papers for the Austin Caswell Award Thursday, March 2, 2017
MA Examination Saturday, April 8, 2017
Student Travel Request Deadline Monday, April 10, 2017

(Dates are subject to change)