Music Theory

Degrees

Doctoral Minor Field Exam Schedule

The Music Theory Minor Field Written Qualifying Examination is for Doctoral Theory Minors. Students planning to take the examination must sign up in the Music Graduate Office by the posted exam deadline.

Minor field exam information (question formats, etc.)

Upcoming Exam Dates
Exam Date
Time
Room
Signup Deadline
Saturday, June 23, 2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Simon, M242 Friday, April 27, 2018
Saturday, Sept 8, 2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Simon, M242 Friday, Aug 24, 2018
Saturday, Jan 26, 2019 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Simon, M242 Friday, Jan 11, 2019
Saturday, June 22, 2019 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Simon, M242 Friday, April 26, 2019
Saturday, Sept 7, 2019 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Simon, M242 Friday, Aug 23, 2019

Room assignments are subject to change.

Be prepared to show your student ID.