Business Affairs

Concert/Event Deadlines

Note
  • The dates below denote the last day for performances unless otherwise indicated.
  • In order to produce printed programs on time, the final program must be submitted and all paperwork must be completed a minimum of 3 weeks prior to the performance date.
  • In general performance DM and AD recitals should not be held on Saturdays or Sundays.
Fall 2018
DM and AD Degree Recitals Friday, November 16
MM, PD, Junior, Senior Degree Recitals Saturday, December 8
Last Day for Fall Recital Hearings Friday, November 9
Studio Recitals, Class Recitals (one recital per studio per semester) Saturday, November 10
Large and Small X-__ Ensembles; Chamber Music Recitals Sunday, December 2
Faculty/Guest Recitals (in JSOM recital halls) Friday, November 16
Performance Certificate Recitals:
     Last day for PC recital to be attended by entire departmental faculty Monday, November 26
     Last day for final PC hearing date before PC Committee Thursday, December 6
Self-Governed Student Organizations (SGSOs) Friday, November 16
Spring 2019
DM and AD Degree Recitals Friday, April 12
MM, PD, Junior, Senior Degree Recitals Saturday, April 27
Last Day for Spring Recital Hearings Friday, April 12
Student Non-required Recitals Saturday, March 23
Studio Recitals, Class Recitals (one recital per studio per semester) Saturday, April 6
Large & Small X-__ Ensembles; Chamber Music Recitals Sunday, April 21
Faculty/Guest Recitals (in JSoM recital halls) Sunday, March 31
Performance Certificate Recitals:
     Last day for PC recital to be attended by entire departmental faculty Monday, April 15
     Last day for final PC hearing date before PC Committee Friday, April 26
Self-Governed Student Organizations (SGSOs) Saturday, March 30