Musicology Department

Faculty

NameContact
Halina Goldberg
Halina Goldberg
Professor of Music (Musicology); Chair, Department of Musicology

goldberg@indiana.edu
812-855-7096
Simon Center, M325D

Michael Bane
Michael Bane
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music (Musicology)

mabane@indiana.edu

J. Peter Burkholder
J. Peter Burkholder
Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Music (Musicology)

burkhold@indiana.edu

Judah Cohen
Judah Cohen
Professor of Music (Musicology)

cohenjm@indiana.edu
812-855-4137
Simon Center, M145K

Giuliano Di Bacco
Giuliano Di Bacco
Assistant Professor of Music (Musicology); Director, Center for the History of Music Theory and Literature

gdibacco@indiana.edu
812-855-6889
Music Addition, MA058

Samuel Dwinell
Samuel Dwinell
Postdoctoral Resident Scholar; Visiting Assistant Professor of Music (Musicology)

sdwinell@iu.edu
812-855-7346
Merrill Hall, MU106

Phil Ford
Phil Ford
Associate Professor of Music (Musicology)

fordp@indiana.edu
812-855-6985
Simon Center, M225F

Daniel R. Melamed
Daniel R. Melamed
Professor of Music (Musicology)

dmelamed@indiana.edu
812-855-8252
Simon Center, M325C

Kristina Muxfeldt
Kristina Muxfeldt
Professor of Music (Musicology)

kmuxfeld@indiana.edu
812-855-7539
Simon Center, M225C

Massimo Ossi
Massimo Ossi
Professor of Music (Musicology)

mossi@indiana.edu
812-855-7965
Simon Center, M325L

Jillian Rogers
Jillian Rogers
Assistant Professor of Music (Musicology)

rogersjc@indiana.edu
812-855-7346
Simon Center, M325D

Ayana Smith
Ayana Smith
Associate Professor of Music (Musicology)

aosmith@indiana.edu
812-855-8278
Simon Center, M325E

Giovanni Zanovello
Giovanni Zanovello
Associate Professor of Music (Musicology)

giovzano@indiana.edu
812-855-7166
Simon Center, M325J