Music Theory

Degrees

Doctoral Minor Field Exam Schedule

The Music Theory Minor Field Written Qualifying Examination is for Doctoral Theory Minors. Students planning to take the examination must sign up in the Music Graduate Office by the posted exam deadline.

Minor field exam information (question formats, etc.)

Upcoming Exam Dates
Exam Date
Time
Room
Signup Deadline
Saturday, June 22, 2019 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Simon, M242 Friday, April 26, 2019
Saturday, Sept 14, 2019 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Simon, M242 Friday, Aug 30, 2019
Saturday, Feb 1, 2020 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Simon, M242 Friday, Jan 17, 2020
Saturday, June 27, 2020 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Simon, M242 Friday, May 1, 2020
Saturday, Sept 12, 2020 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Simon, M242 Friday, Aug 28, 2020
Saturday, Jan 30, 2021 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Simon, M242 Friday, Jan 15, 2021
Saturday, June 26, 2021 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Simon, M242 Friday, April 30, 2021

Exam dates and room assignments are subject to change.

Be prepared to show your student ID.