The Camerata Scholarship

Camerata(est. 1990) The Camerata Orchestra of Bloomington, Indiana presents a concert series comprised of Indiana University faculty, retired faculty, music students, and townspeople. The annual Commemoration Concert recognizes an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the music field. Honorees for these concerts have been Chancellor Herman B. Wells, former IU Jacobs School of Music Dean Wilfred C. Bain, Distinguished Professors Josef Gingold, Janos Starker, and Gyorgy Sebok. This concert also benefits the general scholarship fund of the IU Jacobs School of Music. The Camerata Scholars, outstanding orchestral students are selected each year by the Camerata.

The scholarship is awarded each year to outstanding orchestral students.