Business Affairs

Recital Deadlines

Note
  • The dates below denote the last day for performances unless otherwise indicated.
  • In order to produce printed programs on time, the final program must be submitted and all paperwork must be completed a minimum of 3 weeks prior to the performance date.
  • In general performance DM and AD recitals should not be held on Saturdays or Sundays.
Fall 2014
DM and AD Degree Recitals Friday, Nov. 21
MM, PD, SR, JR Degree Recitals Saturday, Dec. 13
Last Day for Fall Recital Hearings Friday, Nov. 14
Studio Class Recitals (one recital per studio per semester) Saturday, Nov. 15
Large X--- Ensembles Wednesday, Dec. 3
Small Ensembles (including chamber music courses) Thursday, Nov. 20
Faculty/Guest Recitals (in JSoM recital halls) Friday, Nov. 21
Performance Certificate Recitals:
     Last day for PC recital to be attended by entire departmental faculty Sunday, Nov. 23
     Last day for final PC hearing date before PC Committee Thursday, Dec. 11
Spring 2015
DM and AD Degree Recitals Friday, Apr. 17
MM, PD, SR, JR Degree Recitals Saturday, May 2
Last Day for Spring Recital Hearings Friday, Apr. 17
Student Non-required Recitals Saturday, Mar. 28
Studio Class Recitals (one recital per studio per semester) Saturday, Apr. 11
Large & Small X--- Ensembles (including chamber music courses) Sunday, Apr. 19
Faculty/Guest Recitals (in JSoM recital halls) Tuesday, Mar. 31
Performance Certificate Recitals:
     Last day for PC recital to be attended by entire departmental faculty Monday, Apr. 20
     Last day for final PC hearing date before PC Committee Friday, May 1