Business Affairs

Recital Deadlines

Note
  • The dates below denote the last day for performances unless otherwise indicated.
  • In order to produce printed programs on time, the final program must be submitted and all paperwork must be completed a minimum of 3 weeks prior to the performance date.
  • In general performance DM and AD recitals should not be held on Saturdays or Sundays.
Summer 2017 Recitals

All student degree and non-degree recitals must take place from Monday, June 5 through Friday, July 14.  Recital scheduling for Summer recitals will open Tuesday, May 9. 

Fall 2017
DM and AD Degree Recitals Friday, November 17
MM, PD, SR, JR Degree Recitals Saturday, December 9
Last Day for Fall Recital Hearings Friday, November 10
Studio Class Recitals (one recital per studio per semester) Saturday, November 11
Large and Small X--- Ensembles Sunday, December 3
Faculty/Guest Recitals (in JSOM recital halls) Friday, November 17
Performance Certificate Recitals:
     Last day for PC recital to be attended by entire departmental faculty Monday, November 27
     Last day for final PC hearing date before PC Committee Thursday, December 7
Spring 2018
DM and AD Degree Recitals Friday, April 13
MM, PD, SR, JR Degree Recitals Saturday, April 28
Last Day for Spring Recital Hearings Friday, April 13
Student Non-required Recitals Saturday, March 24
Studio Class Recitals (one recital per studio per semester) Saturday, April 7
Large & Small X--- Ensembles (including chamber music courses) Sunday, April 22
Faculty/Guest Recitals (in JSoM recital halls) Friday, March 31
Performance Certificate Recitals:
     Last day for PC recital to be attended by entire departmental faculty Monday, April 16
     Last day for final PC hearing date before PC Committee Friday, April 27