Business Affairs

Recital Deadlines

Note
  • The dates below denote the last day for performances unless otherwise indicated.
  • In order to produce printed programs on time, the final program must be submitted and all paperwork must be completed a minimum of 3 weeks prior to the performance date.
  • In general performance DM and AD recitals should not be held on Saturdays or Sundays.
Fall 2015
DM and AD Degree Recitals Friday, November 20
MM, PD, SR, JR Degree Recitals Saturday, December 12
Last Day for Fall Recital Hearings Friday, November 13
Studio Class Recitals (one recital per studio per semester) Saturday, November 14
Large X--- Ensembles Sunday, December 6
Small Ensembles (including chamber music courses) Thursday, November 19
Faculty/Guest Recitals (in JSoM recital halls) Friday, November 20
Performance Certificate Recitals:
     Last day for PC recital to be attended by entire departmental faculty Sunday, November 30
     Last day for final PC hearing date before PC Committee Thursday, December 10
Spring 2016
DM and AD Degree Recitals Friday, April 15
MM, PD, SR, JR Degree Recitals Saturday, April 30
Last Day for Spring Recital Hearings Friday, April 15
Student Non-required Recitals Saturday, March 26
Studio Class Recitals (one recital per studio per semester) Saturday, April 9
Large & Small X--- Ensembles (including chamber music courses) Sunday, April 24
Faculty/Guest Recitals (in JSoM recital halls) Thursday, March 31
Performance Certificate Recitals:
     Last day for PC recital to be attended by entire departmental faculty Monday, April 18
     Last day for final PC hearing date before PC Committee Friday, April 29