Piano Department

Faculty

NameContact
Karen Shaw
Karen Shaw
Professor of Music (Piano); Chair—Department of Piano

shaw@indiana.edu
(812) 855-3852
Music Addition, MA162

Edward Auer
Edward Auer
Professor of Music (Piano)

auer@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1809
Merrill Hall, MU103

Edmund Battersby
Edmund Battersby
Professor of Music (Piano)

edmundlb@indiana.edu
(812) 856-2288
East Studio Building, JS303

Evelyne Brancart
Evelyne Brancart
Professor of Music (Piano)

ebrancar@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1918
East Studio Building, JS429

David Cartledge
David Cartledge
Assistant Professor of Music (Piano; Secondary Piano)

docartle@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9009
East Studio Building, JS204

Chih-Yi Chen
Chih-Yi Chen
Senior Lecturer in Music (Piano)

chychen@indiana.edu
(812) 855-5256
East Studio Building, JS230

Arnaldo Cohen
Arnaldo Cohen
Professor of Music (Piano)

arncohen@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1955
Merrill Hall, MU220

Luba Edlina-Dubinsky
Luba Edlina-Dubinsky
Professor of Music (Piano)

edlinadu@indiana.edu
(812) 855-5152
Merrill Hall, MU007C

Jean-Louis Haguenauer
Jean-Louis Haguenauer
Professor of Music (Piano)

jehaguen@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9169
East Studio Building, JS421

Sung-Mi Im
Sung-Mi Im
Adjunct Lecturer in Music (Chamber Music Coaching)

imsung@indiana.edu
(812) 856-4693
East Studio Building, JS325

Emile Naoumoff
Emile Naoumoff
Associate Professor of Music (Piano)

enaoumof@indiana.edu
(812) 855-8218
Merrill Hall, MU004D

Shigeo Neriki
Shigeo Neriki
Professor of Music (Piano)

neriki@indiana.edu
(812) 855-3446
East Studio Building, JS336

Lee Phillips
Lee Phillips
Adjunct Lecturer in Music (Collaborative Piano)

leephil@indiana.edu
(812) 856-4693
East Studio Building, JS325

Menahem Pressler
Menahem Pressler
Dean Charles H. Webb Chair in Music; Distinguished Professor of Music (Piano)

pressler@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1234
East Studio Building, JS238

Reiko Shigeoka-Neriki
Reiko Shigeoka-Neriki
Senior Lecturer in Music (Piano)

nerikir@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6740
East Studio Building, JS231

Karen Taylor
Karen Taylor
Assistant Professor of Music (Piano), Director, Pre-College Piano

karmtayl@indiana.edu
(812) 855-4142
Music Addition, MA107

André Watts
André Watts
Jack I. and Dora B. Hamlin Endowed Chair in Music; Professor of Music (Piano)

andwatts@indiana.edu
(812) 855-5105
Merrill Hall, MU100