Jazz Studies

Faculty

BE SOCIAL!

facebook

WordPress

Youtube

The world-class jazz studies faculty boasts scholars, authors, award-winning composers and performers, Grammy winners, NEA recipients, Pulitzer Prize winners and Jazz Masters.

NameContact
David Baker
David Baker
Distinguished Professor of Music (Jazz Studies); Chair Emeritus, Department of Jazz Studies

bakerd@indiana.edu
(812) 855-8546
Merrill Hall, MU218

Thomas Walsh
Thomas Walsh
Professor of Music (Saxophone); Chair, Department of Jazz Studies

tpwalsh@indiana.edu
(812) 855-4446
East Studio Building, JS329

Jeremy  Allen
Jeremy Allen
Assistant Professor of Music (Jazz Studies and Jazz Bass)

jlallen@indiana.edu
(812) 856-1493
East Studio Building, JS328

Luke Gillespie
Luke Gillespie
Professor of Music (Jazz Studies)

lgillesp@indiana.edu
(812) 855-5744
East Studio Building, JS211

Patrick Harbison
Patrick Harbison
Professor of Music (Jazz Studies)

pharbiso@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1433
East Studio Building, JS224

Steve Houghton
Steve Houghton
Professor of Music (Percussion and Jazz)

stehough@indiana.edu
(812) 856-3674
East Studio Building, JS031

Darmon Meader
Darmon Meader
Adjunct Lecturer in Music (Choral Conducting/Jazz Studies)

Michael Spiro
Michael Spiro
Associate Professor of Music (Percussion)

mspiro@indiana.edu
(812) 855-0986
East Studio Building, JS029

Dave Stryker
Dave Stryker
Adjunct Lecturer in Music (Jazz Guitar)

dstryker@indiana.edu

Joey Tartell
Joey Tartell
Associate Professor of Music (Trumpet)

jtartell@indiana.edu
(812) 855-5421
Music Addition, MA307

Wayne Wallace
Wayne Wallace
Professor of Practice (Jazz)

waywalla@indiana.edu
812-855-9846
East Studio Building, JS302

Brent Wallarab
Brent Wallarab
Associate Professor of Music (Jazz Studies)

bwallara@indiana.edu
(812) 855-4681
East Studio Building, JS434

Ly Wilder
Ly Wilder
Adjunct Lecturer in Music (Jazz Voice)

lywilder@indiana.edu

Steve Zegree
Steve Zegree
Pam and Jack Burks Professor of Music

szegree@indiana.edu
(812) 856-1336
Music Annex, MA161